Sarkari Naukri com 2024

Kangana Ranaut Chirag Paswan Miley Naa Miley Hum Movie Cast Reunites In Parliament

Miley Naa Miley Hum Movie – Kangana Ranaut has won her first election from the Mandi Lok Sabha seat in Himachal Pradesh. According to the Election Commission of India, the Bollywood actor won with a majority of 74,755 votes. On the other hand, Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas) president Chirag Paswan also won the Hajipur Lok Sabha seat in Bihar. He defeated his RJD opponent by a margin of 1.70 lakh votes. As Kangana Ranaut begins her political career and Chirag Paswan begins his third term as MP, their reunion in Parliament recalls their on-screen collaboration.

Miley Na Miley Hum is a Bollywood film starring Kangana Ranaut and Chirag Paswan

For the uninitiated, Kangana and Chirag shared screen space in the 2011 sports drama Miley Na Miley Hum. The film marked Paswan’s Bollywood debut alongside Ranaut, who had already given him a few hits. However, the collaboration ended up being a box office failure and critics didn’t budge, rating it less than 0.5 stars. Directed by Tanveer Khan, the film also featured Neeru Bajwa and Sagarika Ghatge in lead roles.

The film revolves around Chirag, a tennis player who has no support from his family. They want him to get married and start a family. He confesses his love for Anishka (Kangana Ranaut) to them. The sports flick depicts his struggles with his parents and his attempts to play tennis.

Check out the trailer of Miley Naa Miley Hum here:

Chirag Paswan’s political entry

After a huge failure at the box office, Chirag Paswan bid farewell to the film industry and turned to politics. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, he won the Jamui seat in Bihar. Meanwhile, Kangana Ranaut acted in big banner films like ‘Krrish 3’, ‘Queen’ and ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’.

Paswan gave up his second consecutive term in Jamui to contest Hajipur, a constituency previously represented by his late father Ram Vilas Paswan. On the other hand, Kangana defeated Congress’s Vikramaditya Singh, son of former Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh. In the past, Singh has contested two assembly elections and this is his first attempt for a parliamentary seat.

Chirag and Kangana will be part of NDA alliance due to Lok Janshakti Party’s alliance with BJP.

Miley Naa Miley Hum Movie

Also Read: Kalki 2898 AD Trailer Release Date


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top